Dubai, 25/10 (Sirjan Khabar): History has changed and the World Cup tradition has been shattered. In the end, India suffered a humiliating defeat at the hands of traditional rivals Pakistan. The massive crackdown has left another 130 crore people frustrated. Pakistan won their first match against India after losing five consecutive matches in the Twenty20 World Cup. Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat at the International Cricket Stadium in Dubai, beating India by 10 wickets. With the win, Pakistan started their Twenty20 World Cup campaign with a defeat, while India started their campaign with a defeat. Prior to today’s match, India had never lost to Pakistan in 50 overs or the Twenty20 World Cup. However, the Indian team, led by Virat, has failed to maintain this tradition. Even for the first time, India lost the World Twenty20 by 10 wickets.

Batting first, India was bowled out for 151 in the allotted overs. For the team, skipper Virat Kohli scored 56 while Rushav Pant scored 36. In reply, Pakistan easily won the toss and elected to bat, losing 10 wickets in 18.5 overs with two openers, Babur Azam (4) and Rizwan (4). He added 152 runs in two innings to lead the team to victory.
Both batsmen gave the Indian bowlers no chance. The Indian bowler was beaten mercilessly. No Indian bowler has had an impact on Pakistan batsmen. Babur scored 4 off 52 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes while Mohammad Rizwan was unbeaten on 4 off 55 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes. In the formidable batting of the two openers, Pakistan won the match without losing a wicket in 18.5 overs.

Opener Rohit Sharma was dismissed before opening the account, while Lokesh Rahul was dismissed for 3 runs. Later, Virat Kohli took over as captain. Kohli was dismissed for 58 off 4 balls with 5 fours and 1 six. Suryakumar Yadav was dismissed for 11 runs. Rusev Pant was dismissed for 36 off 30 balls with two fours and two sixes. Rabindra Jadeja was dismissed for 13 runs. Hardik Pandya was dismissed for 11 runs. Bhubaneswar Kumar is unbeaten on 5 and Mohammad Sami is unbeaten on 0.

For Pakistan, fast bowler Sahin Afridi sent two Indian openers to the pavilion from the start. Afridi bowled 4 overs and took 3 wickets for 31 runs. Similarly, Imad Wasim took 10 wickets in 2 overs, Hassan Alli took 4 wickets in 4 overs and Saddam Khan took 1 wicket for 22 runs in 4 overs. Mohammad Hafeez scored 12 runs in 2 meetings and Harris Rauf took 1 wicket for 25 runs in 4 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »